Mark Mcgrain's "noroc" Quartet at Bop Shop Records

Bop Shop Records uploaded this event on November 10, 2021


Bop Shop Records
1460 Monroe Ave
Rochester, NY

Mark Mcgrain's


Fri, November 26, 2021
8:00 pm

Get Ticket

Save the date!

Sign in to save this event



New Orleans trombonist and composer Mark McGrain (originally from Rochester) joins forces with Western New York jazz stalwarts Mike Kaupa (trumpet), Dave Arenius (bass), and Richard Felice (drums) to form the NOROC (New Orleans/Rochester) quartet. NOROC performs original compositions and improvisations.

Mark McGrain is a New Orleans based trombonist, composer, and educator. He is the leader of the critically acclaimed trio Plunge and a busy instrumentalist and arranger for many New Orleans artists, including backing singer John Boutté (since 2006) and frequently in duo with pianist Matt Lemmler...

read more

Get more of a good thing

Our weekly newsletter highlights our top stories and includes your local jazz events calendar.